OUTILS-photo-of-people-doing-handshakes-

OUR TOOLS

Personality and behavior

"How do we act? It is to this fundamental question that the DISC tool provides answers. This method is based on emotions and allows to better understand how a person finds his energy, his self-motivation and his responses to external pressures.

 

During the 20th century, the American psychologist William Moulton Marston developed a method to decipher and analyze these behaviours. His research, including his book The emotions of normal people published in 1928, helped consolidate and validate this language.

 

The DISC tool, for Dominance Influence Stability Conformity, was born. Marston did not invent the behaviour assessment system, he did not even perceive the application potential of his research. Nonetheless, the publication of his work has fueled behavioural studies and this has led, in the long term, to develop a modern vision of the DISC tool, supplementing Marston's initial thought.

 

This method aims to decipher our behaviours, our interactions and our way of reacting with others. Notions such as education, intelligence or experience are not taken into account in this assessment. The only thing that matters is our way of being and what follows from it.

 

The DISC tool offers real versatility:

  • In recruitment, it establishes a precise job profile and optimizes the hiring process. The needs of the position are highlighted and the choice of candidate is based on the expectations expressed. Thanks to the use of DISC, the compatibility between recruiter and candidate is thus reinforced, as is the integration of the new recruit in the company.

 

  • In advice/coaching, the DISC allows you to intervene on issues relating to individual communication (getting to know each other better

 

Interest and values

 

What motivates an individual? The WPMOT (Workplace Motivators) tool allows you to highlight what the individual considers important in his work environment and to know the drivers of each.

 

The tool is based on research conducted by the German philosopher and psychologist Eduard Spranger. More particularly his book Types of men in which he attempts to decipher the values ​​of individuals and the impact they can have on their behaviors.

 

In his approach, Spranger highlights six attitudes corresponding to the glasses we wear to judge the world around us. Each attitude can then be expressed as a driver or a filter to our daily actions.

 

The 12 motivators is a valuable tool for your business. And for good reason, it reveals the different motivating factors and thus helps to better understand the priorities that an individual has set for himself. The report produced helps respondents to gain a better understanding of their professional environment and thus help them better achieve their objectives.

 

This tool offers great versatility in its application and allows the following effects:

  • Reduction in turnover;

  • Better job satisfaction;

  • Conflict reduction;

  • Strengthen cohesion;

  • Better self-awareness.

Skills assessment

 

In many positions, personal skills are as important as technical skills to achieve superior performance. Personal skills are often transferable to different positions, while technical skills are generally more specific.

 

This report assesses the 25 most used skills in a work environment.

 

We can then draw a very precise portrait of skills of a potential candidate in order to see:

  1. If he meets the conditions for accession to the post;

  2. If he is able to improve certain skills over time;

  3. If its capabilities are sought after by the company;

  4. What are its strengths and weaknesses.

 

Depending on the position, especially for managers and executives, these 25 skills are often more used and relevant to the task than professional skills. It is therefore essential, when evaluating these positions, to have a skills assessment.

Emotional intelligence

 

In the 1990s, Peter Salovey and John Mayer, two American academics, worked on an innovative concept: emotional intelligence. According to their research, an individual's intelligence is no longer measured only by his intelligence quotient, but also by his emotions and the way he manages them.

 

A concept taken up and popularized by the American psychologist Daniel Goleman who has devoted several works to this new concept. Today there are several models dedicated to this innovative notion of emotional intelligence. Based on the various studies carried out, TTI Success Insights has developed a new fun tool that assesses this emotional quotient.

 

The EQ tool therefore allows a better understanding of our emotions, like those of our loved ones. It is an innate talent that can be developed. This is why our evaluation also provides a concrete approach on how to put this knowledge into practice in our daily behavior.

 

Emotions influence our decisions, our behavior. Knowing how to become aware of one's own emotional state is a first step towards more rational thinking. In recruitment, the EQ tool makes it possible to differentiate between several candidates in terms of know-how and in advice, the EQ can help to work on oneself, on one's stress, communication, management or even the decision-making process. of decision.

Openness to development

 

Taking up the work of the German philosopher Robert S. Hartmann, this evaluation aims to decipher the cognitive skills and the learning and development capacity of an individual.

Offering a much more complete approach than a CV or an interview, the ACU report provides real knowledge of the cognitive aspects and capacities of the respondent.

 

Revealing potential, this report highlights the capacity of an individual to:

  • Understand its place in an organization;

  • Understand the place of others in the organization;

  • Analyze their performance and the needs related to their task

  • Develop new technical skills

  • Develop new human skills

  • Develop leadership

  • Identify and improve your communication skills

 

In the current hiring context, it is essential to find candidates with an ability to learn to raise, intellectual flexibility and openness to development. This test is the ideal tool to find this kind of candidate.

The Herrmann profile

Drawing on the research of neurobiologists Roger Sperry and Paul McLean on brain function, the American researcher Ned Herrmann developed the HBDI (Herrmann Brain Dominance Instrument) questionnaire which, after treatment, produces the "Profile of Brain Preferences" of a nobody.

 

It then becomes possible to understand how our professional choices, our way of working, learning, managing and communicating are influenced by our cerebral preferences.

For the Herrmann tool, there are no right or wrong answers.

 

It is neither a psychotechnical test nor an IQ type test.

 

The HBDI profile is a grid that functions like a simplified map of the human mind used to identify the learning processes specific to each person and to see, depending on the situation, the parts of the brain that are involved.

 
  • facebook
  • linkedin

2020 CAMIQ Inc. Tous droits réservés.

OUTILS-photo-of-people-doing-handshakes-

NOS OUTILS

La personnalité et le comportement

« Comment agissons-nous ? » c’est à cette question fondamentale que l’outil DISC apporte des éléments de réponse. Cette méthode se base sur les émotions et permet de mieux comprendre comment une personne trouve son énergie, son auto-motivation et ses réponses face aux pressions externes.

Au cours du XXe siècle, le psychologue américain William Moulton Marston a développé une méthode pour décrypter et analyser ces comportements. Ses recherches, notamment son ouvrage Les émotions des gens normaux publié en 1928, ont permis de consolider et valider ce langage.

L’outil DISC, pour Dominance Influence Stabilité Conformité, était né. Marston n’a pas inventé le système d’évaluation du comportement, il n’a même pas perçu le potentiel d’application de ses recherches. Néanmoins, la publication de ses travaux a permis d’alimenter les études comportementales et cela a mené, à terme, à développer une vision moderne de l’outil DISC, complétant la pensée initiale de Marston.

Cette méthode a pour objectif de décrypter nos comportements, nos interactions et notre façon de réagir avec les autres. Des notions telles que l’éducation, l’intelligence ou l’expérience ne sont pas prises en compte dans cette évaluation. Seule compte notre façon d’être et ce qui en découle.

L’outil DISC offre une réelle polyvalence:

  • En recrutement, il permet d’établir un profil de poste précis et optimise le processus d’embauche. Les besoins du poste sont mis en évidence et le choix du candidat se fait en fonction des attentes exprimées. Grâce à l’utilisation du DISC, la compatibilité entre recruteur et candidat est ainsi renforcée, tout comme l’intégration de la nouvelle recrue dans l’entreprise. 

  • En conseil/coaching, le DISC permet d’intervenir sur des problématiques relatives à la communication, individuelle (mieux se connaître pour mieux

 

L'intérêt et les valeurs

 

Qu’est-ce qui motive un individu ? L’outil WPMOT (Workplace Motivators) permet de mettre en lumière ce que l’individu considère comme important dans son environnement de travail et de connaître les moteurs de chacun.

L’outil se base sur les recherches menées par le philosophe et psychologue allemand Eduard Spranger. Plus particulièrement son ouvrage Types of men dans lequel il tente de décrypter les valeurs des individus et l’impact qu’elles peuvent avoir sur leurs comportements.

Dans son approche, Spranger met en évidence six attitudes correspondant aux lunettes que nous portons pour juger le monde qui nous entoure. Chaque attitude pouvant alors être exprimée comme étant un moteur ou un filtre à nos actions du quotidien.

Les 12 motivateurs est un outil précieux pour votre entreprise. Et pour cause, il révèle les différents facteurs de motivation et aide ainsi à mieux comprendre les priorités qu’un individu s’est fixées. Le rapport réalisé permet d’accompagner les répondants dans une meilleure appréhension de leur environnement professionnel et ainsi les aider à mieux atteindre leurs objectifs.

Cet outil offre une grande polyvalence dans son application et permet les effets suivants :

  • Réduction du turn-over;

  • Meilleure satisfaction dans le travail;

  • Réduction des conflits;

  • Renforcer la cohesion;

  • Meilleure connaissance de soi.

Bilan des compétences

 

Dans de nombreux postes, les compétences personnelles sont aussi importantes que les compétences techniques pour obtenir des performances supérieures. Les compétences personnelles sont souvent transférables à différents postes, tandis que les compétences techniques sont généralement plus spécifiques. 

Ce rapport évalue les 25 compétences les plus utilisés dans un environnement de travail. 

On peut alors dresser un portrait de compétences très précis d’un candidat potentiel afin de voir : 

  1. S’il remplit les conditions d’accession au poste;

  2. S’il est en mesure d’améliorer certaines habiletés dans le temps;

  3. Si ses capacités sont recherchées par l’entreprise; 

  4. Quelles sont ses forces et ses faiblesses. 

 

Selon le poste, surtout pour les cadres et les exécutifs, ces 25 compétences sont souvent plus utilisées et pertinentes à la tâche que les compétences professionnelles. Il est donc primordial, dans l’évaluation à l’embauche de ces positions, d’avoir un bilan des compétences. 

L'intelligence émotionnelle

 

Dans les années 90, Peter Salovey et John Mayer, deux universitaires américains, ont travaillé sur un concept novateur : l’intelligence émotionnelle. Selon leurs recherches, l’intelligence d’un individu ne se mesure plus seulement par son quotient intellectuel, mais également grâce à ses émotions et à sa façon de les gérer.

Un concept repris et popularisé par le psychologue américain Daniel Goleman qui a consacré plusieurs ouvrages à ce nouveau concept. Il existe aujourd’hui plusieurs modèles se consacrant à cette notion novatrice d’intelligence émotionnelle. En se basant sur les différentes études réalisées, TTI Success Insights a élaboré un nouvel outil ludique qui évalue ce quotient émotionnel.

L’outil EQ permet donc une meilleure appréhension de nos émotions, comme celles de nos proches. C’est un talent inné qu’il est possible de développer. C’est pourquoi notre évaluation apporte également une approche concrète sur la manière de mettre en pratique cette connaissance au sein de nos comportements quotidiens.

Les émotions ont une influence sur nos décisions, nos comportements. Savoir prendre conscience de son propre état émotionnel c’est un premier pas vers une réflexion plus rationnelle. En recrutement, l’outil EQ permet de faire la différence entre plusieurs candidats en termes de savoir-être et en conseil, l’EQ peut aider à travailler sur soi, sur son stress, sa communication, son management ou encore son processus de prise de décision.

L'ouverture au développement

 

Reprenant les travaux du philosophe allemand Robert S. Hartmann, cette évaluation a pour but de décrypter les aptitudes cognitives et la capacité d’apprentissage et de développement d’un individu. 

Offrant une approche bien plus complète qu’un CV ou qu’un entretien, le rapport ACU apporte une réelle connaissance des aspects cognitifs et des capacités du répondant.

Révélateur de potentiel, ce rapport met en lumière les capacités d’un individu à : 

  • Comprendre sa place dans une organisation; 

  • Comprendre la place des autres dans l’organisation; 

  • Analyse sa performance et les besoins affiliés à sa tâche

  • Développer de nouvelles compétences techniques

  • Développer de nouvelles compétences humaines

  • Développer du leadership

  • Cerner et améliorer ses habiletés en communication

 

Dans le contexte d’embauche actuel, il est primordial de trouver des candidats ayant une capacité d’apprendre élever, une flexibilité intellectuelle et une ouverture au développement. Ce test est l’outil idéal pour dénicher ce genre de candidat. 

Le profil Herrmann

S'appuyant sur les recherches des neurobiologistes Roger Sperry et Paul McLean sur le fonctionnement cérébral, le chercheur américain Ned Herrmann a développé le questionnaire HBDI (Herrmann Brain Dominance Instrument) qui, après traitement, produit le "Profil des Préférences Cérébrales" d'une personne.

Il devient alors possible de comprendre comment nos choix professionnels, notre manière de travailler, d'apprendre, de gérer et de communiquer sont influencés par nos préférences cérébrales.

Pour l'outil Herrmann, il n'y a pas de bonnes ou de mauvaises réponses.

 

Ce n'est ni un test psychotechnique ni un test de type QI.

Le profil HBDI est une grille qui fonctionne comme une carte simplifiée de l'esprit humain servant à cerner les processus d’apprentissages propres à chacun et de voir, selon la situation, les parties du cerveau qui interviennent.

 
  • facebook
  • linkedin

2020 CAMIQ Inc. Tous droits réservés.